Meet Our Staff

Carl B. (Kip) Vickers, Executive Director

Email: kvickers@cardinalacademy.org
Employed since:

1999-2002 Training Coordinator
2008-present Executive Director

Education: B.S. Criminal Justice
Previous Experience: Wythe County Sherrif's Office
Cardinal Criminal Justice Academy
Vinton Police Department
Certifications: Law Enforcement, Jail, Dispatch
Instructor Certifications: General, Firearms, Intermediate Weapons, Defensive Tactics, Night Vision, Public Safety Fitness

 

Gary K. Moore, Deputy Director

E-mail: gmoore@cardinalacademy.org
Employed since: 1999
Education: B.S. Criminal Justice, M. S. Criminal Justice
Previous Experience: Roanoke County Police Department
Certifications: Law Enforcement

Instructor Certifications:

General, Firearms, Defensive Tactics, Night Vision, Public Safety Fitness, Vehicle Operations, Use of Force Simulator, Intermediate Weapons, IPMBA Police Cyclist Instructor 

 

David Scott, Training Coordinator

Email: dscott@cardinalacademy.org
Employed Since: 2002
Education: B.S. Criminal Justice
Previous Experience: Botetourt County Sheriff's Office
Certifications: Law Enforcement
Instructor Certifications: General, Firearms, Intermediate Weapons, Defensive Tactics, RADAR, Public Safety Fitness, LEBA Police Cyclist Instructor

 

Jim Booth, Training Coordinator

Email: jbooth@cardinalacademy.org
Employed Since: 2008
Education: Liberty High School
Previous Experience: Roanoke City Sheriff's Office, Botetourt County Sheriff's Office
Certifications: Law Enforcement, Jail
Instructor Certifications: General, Firearms, Intermediate Weapons, Defensive Tactics, Vehicle Operations, Urban Patrol Rifle, CERT, Taser

 

Richie Oliver, Training Coordinator

Email: roliver@cardinalacademy.org
Employed Since: 2008
Education: B.S. English
Previous Experience: Botetourt County Sheriff's Office, Vinton Police Department
Certifications: Law Enforcement, Jail
Instructor Certifications: General, Firearms, Intermediate Weapons, Defensive Tactics, Vehicle Operations, RADAR/LIDAR

 

Cindy Sarver, Administrative Coordinator

Email: csarver@cardinalacademy.org
Employed Since: 2001
Education: H.S.
Previous Experience: Francisco and Bush, CPA, PC
Certifications: C.P.S.
Instructor Certifications: On Line Training Coordinator